Useful Links

Gorseybrigg Primary School and Nursery

Our Governors

Who are the Governors?

The Governors of Gorseybrigg are elected from staff, parents, the LA and the local community and are responsible for the smooth-running of the school.    

Please click here to see Statutory Governor details.  Governors may be contacted using the school e-mail address:

The following links will detail the remit of the Governing Body: 

The Annual Governance Statement for the Governing Body of Gorseybrigg Primary School to July 2021 may be viewed here.

Chair of Governors | Wendy Temple
Vice-chair | Ben Fletcher
Clerk to Governors | Elizabeth Carruthers

LA Governor Co-opted Governors
Jill Andrews  VACANCY
 Parent Governors Wendy Temple 
Trevor Roberts Pat Taylor
Bethan Phelps Nick Gillott
Ben Fletcher Associate Governors
Staff Governors Sophie Kirkwood
Chloe Smith Jan Hamilton
Head Teacher Hilary Bradbury
Corinne Thornton Rachel MacLeod